About Us

The #Disney Must Pay Joint Task Force was formed to identify and guide authors who might be owed money due to the discontinuance of royalties and statements for media tie-in creative works. The Task Force is comprised of the following associations and nonprofits that advocate for writers: Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc., (SFWA), the Author's Guild, Horror Writers Association (HWA), International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW), Mystery Writers of America (MWA), National Writers Union, Novelists, Inc. (NINC), Romance Writers of America (RWA), and Sisters in Crime. Task force members include representatives from each of its member organizations, including Neil Gaiman, Tess Gerritsen, Mary Robinette Kowal, and Chuck Wendig.